Surprise! I’m in Spain!

If you were wondering where I’ve disappeared to these last couple of days, I’ve been honeymooning it up in Spain and Portugal this week!  No, I’m not actually sitting in front of a computer right now, as I am 99.9% sure it would be off with Daily Crave’s head if my husband found out I brought the nerdbox (as he calls it) with me on the trip.  Thanks to a little modern technology, I pre-wrote this post as the guilt was weighing heavy on my conscience for leaving you all hanging for so long.   

So, until I return, here’s a simple idea that requires little ingredients, even less time to create, and is packed full of flavor: 

Try topping your roasted vegetables with crumbled blue cheese and broil in the oven for about 5-7 minutes or until cheese is browned.  Makes for a quick and delicious side! 

Pictured: Roasted Beets and Carrots. Also great with Roasted Potatoes & Onions or Roasted Cauliflower

1 Comment

Filed under All Posts, Personal, Uncategorized

One response to “Surprise! I’m in Spain!

  1. Hope you’re having an awesome honeymoon! Can’t wait to hear about the food you taste!

Leave a Reply

