Sea Biscuit Cafe

Well, it’s official; I am a Mrs! Every second of this wonderful weekend was filled to the brim with good food, great friends and family, and a lot of love and laughter! 

Our wedding took place in Charleston, SC — the culinary Mecca of the South.  For those of you who have not had the chance to visit this charming city — well, let’s just say even a soon-to-be-suited-up-in-a-snug-white-dress bride couldn’t resist filling up on creamy Shrimp and Grits, tasty Fried Green Tomatoes, and the classic Charleston She Crab Soup (recipes to come!).  This part of the South truly knows how to do it right. 

My first day started off at Sea Biscuit Cafe with a homespun breakfast that was powerful enough to turn any Yankee into a grit-loving southerner within one bite.  Veering off from my normal shrimp gravy and biscuits I savored each bite of their perfectly poached eggs benedict while sneaking mouthfuls of a cinnamon crumb cake in between. 

I wish I could tell you it ended at breakfast, but this was just the beginning. I may possibly be the only bride ever known who actually gained weight on the days leading up to the big day.  But as my bridesmaid Kristi would say: when in Rome! 

Stay tuned for some of my favorite Lowcountry recipes!

1 Comment

Filed under Charleston, Favorite Finds, Restaurants, Uncategorized

One response to “Sea Biscuit Cafe

  1. Congratulations on becoming a “Mrs”. Welcome to the club! I would get married again tomorrow – I loved our wedding!
    Looking forward to hearing more of your exciting news and about your favourite Lowcountry recipes.
    🙂 Mandy

Leave a Reply

