Cinnamon French Toast w/ Raspberry Creamed Honey

 

Whaaa?  What is this — there’s not a drop of maple syrup to be found, after I just created the most beautiful cinnamon french toast?  

I was forced to work fast under the unfortunate conditions, as my breakfast was not-so-patiently waiting on its hot plate.  Untouched on the shelf was a jar of creamed honey.  Raspberry preserves, I thought?   So, I mixed the two together.  Its pretty genius if you ask me (wink).  As they say — the best things in life happen when you least expect.

Cinnamon French Toast w/ Raspberry Creamed Honey

  • thick sliced bread
  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg white
  • 2-3 tbsp milk
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • pinch of nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tbsp raspberry preserves
  • 1/4 cup creamed honey (or whipped honey)

Combine all ingredients minus the preserves and honey, and whisk together very well.  Preheat large pan with a tablespoon of butter.  Soak both sides of bread in the egg mixture and drop in hot pan.  Cook on each side for about 3 minutes or until golden brown.

In separate bowl combine raspberry preserves and creamed honey. Pour over french toast and top with powdered sugar (if desired).

9 Comments

Filed under All Posts, Breakfast; the most important meal of the day, Recipes, Sweet Treats, Uncategorized

9 responses to “Cinnamon French Toast w/ Raspberry Creamed Honey

  1. Bev

    Bravo, Natalie. Looks great.

  2. Connie Baker

    Natalie, you are an awesome cook and an engaging writer. I have shared your web site and recipes with my friends and they are loving your blog as much as I do. Keep on!
    Connie Baker (mother of the talented Anne Constance)

  3. Hmm, yummy! I wonder if some bacon on the side would still be good with this?
    🙂 Mandy

  4. Natalie, that combination sounds like pure yummy goodness! You are right too… the best things in life happen when you least expect it… isn’t that how a certain Mr. Grant McDreamy appeared 🙂

  5. This sounds absolutely yummy! I will have to try it this weekend.

  6. Pingback: Cinnamon French Toast w/ Raspberry Creamed Honey (via Daily Crave) « Hotcrowd's Blog

  7. Cannot wait to try this! I am moving out the comfort zone a little at a time and I love what I have been finding here. Thank you. 🙂

  8. Ha Ha .. thanks for your post. I have just found out what French Toast is!! Awesome. Looking forward to breakfast now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

