Rosemary-Goat Cheese Potato Chips

 

I know what you’re thinking.  But just let me explain…

I’ve decided that if we’re going to have any type of long-term relationship, you deserve to know the truth.  So, here I am, in front of you, bearing no shame as I confess my gluttenous  small obsession for an irresistably smooth, slightly tangy – but oh so creamy – melt in your freaking mouth sensation.  More widely known as goat cheese.  If I told you that I would try to slow it down on the postings, I would be lying.  And that, my friend, is no way to build a solid foundation when just starting off (plus I try to stay on God’s good side).  So, I hope you will be able to look past this minor little weakness and join me as I swoon over these salted crispy spuds with a hint of freshly cracked pepper, drizzle of rosemary oil, and beautiful goat cheese crumbles.

 Rosemary-Goat Cheese Potato Chips

These can be enjoyed rustic-style in a large bowl, or for a more elegant touch these also make a great bite-sized hor’dourve.

  • 3 Large Potatoes, peeled
  • Peanut Oil (or vegetable oil if you do not have peanut oil)
  • 2 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • 4 Sprigs of Rosemary
  • One small Goat Cheese Log

Roughly chop rosemary and combine in small bowl with olive oil.  Set aside. Slice peeled potatoes with a mandoline (or slice thinly with a knife).  If you do not have a deep fryer, fill a medium-large saucepan half-way with peanut oil and heat to about 350 degrees.  Once oil is hot, add potatoes one small batch at a time.  With metal tongs stir potatoes a to ensure they do not stick together.  Once chips are lightly browned remove from oil and drain on prepared paper towels.  Immediately season with salt and pepper and finish remaining batches.

Once potatoes are all prepared, top with rosemary drizzle and crumbled goat cheese.

2 Comments

Filed under All Posts, Goat Cheese, Recipes, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rosemary-Goat Cheese Potato Chips

  1. mairzeebp

    Heaven on earth. Hi my name is Mary and I am a goat cheese aholic… 🙂

  2. These sound divine! I, too, have quite the obsession with goat cheese!

Leave a Reply

